weramister.blogg.se

Easyboot glove back country
Easyboot glove back country





easyboot glove back country

I looked at their measuring guide and measured Gus's feet (If you are in the US remember that you measure in Millimeters and not Inches!). I looked over all the available options from the manufactures and decided that the easyboot had the best chance of working with his hoof shape. I was trying to hold off as long as possible because his feet are still changing shape and are still more upright than I would like to see them. Regardless I knew I would have to get him hoof boots to make him more comfortable on trail rides. Then he was really really soar, I think the water really messed us up. Gus has transitioned very nicely he never was soar or touchy until we got a week of massive rain and he had to stand in standing water and mud for 10+ days.

easyboot glove back country

I am a HUGE fan of the barefoot hoof ( I am a farrier / barefoot trimmer.) So begins the transition to barefoot.

easyboot glove back country

I apologize if there has been a review of this before but I wanted to start one for this product to try to offer information to anyone else who has a horse in a similar situation.įirst our horse Gus had really long really overgrown feet when we first got him in June and he had shoes on.







Easyboot glove back country